twitter 32 facebook 32 google 32

Quick Links

Connect With Us on Facebook

Live Chat with the Pastor

Church Leadership

(1). Rev. Dr. E.O. Kehinde: He assumed the leadership position of the church on 1st August 1995. On assumption of duty as the church pastor, he left no one in doubt that evangelism is his number one priority as he embarked on church planting. Within a short period of his pastorate, the following churches were planted and nurtured to full grown Baptist Churches:

a. Glory Baptist Church, Ogo-Oluwa, Osogbo.
b. Rhema Baptist Church (English Speaking), Dada Estate, Osogbo.
c. New Covenant Baptist Church, Ofatedo.
d. Mercyland Baptist Church, Isale-Agbara. (Though planted by MMU, the church was adopted and nurtured by the Union Baptist Church through Revd. Dr. Olumide Kehinde.)
e. Rehoboth Baptist Church, Ota-Efun Area, Osogbo.
f. Pilgrim Baptist Church, Woru Area, Osogbo.
g. Jubilee Baptist Church, along express way, Osogbo.

Three new churches were recently planted and are still being nurtured by the church under the pastoral leadership of Rev. Dr. E.O. Kehinde. These are:

♦ Goshen Baptist Church, Owode.
♦ Christ Own Baptist Church, Halleluyah Estate, Osogbo.
♦ All Nations University Baptist Church, Osogbo.
His scope of evangelism is not limited to the church planting; he is the motivating factor behind the missionary organizations in church for effective witnessing. Testimony of God's goodness abound through the radio programme tagged “AKOKO ORE-OFE” which he anchors every Tuesday. In the worship section of the church, he introduced innovations that enrich the worship experience of the members, such innovation includes:

1. Introduction of praise team to lead praises and worship in the church.
2. Introduction of home church fellowship on Sunday evening.
3. Introduction of Thursday miracle and prayer hour (Breakthrough Hour)
4. Re-invigoration of discipleship training.

The church is eternally grateful to God through his pastoral ministry for ensuring a near completion of the new church auditorium.
Numerically, the church has continued to grow to the glory of Almighty God with church members witnessing spiritual and physical developments. He is the pastor of the church till date.

(2). Rev. Dr. T.F. Jemiriye: He became the pastor of the church on 1st of March 1984. Upon assumption of duty as the pastor of the church, he worked assiduously to ensure development of the church both spiritually and physically.

He embarked on the completion of the on- going projects and initiated new ones such as:
a. Church compound wall (fencing).
b. Pastorium extension.
c. Purchase of more musical and public address equipments.
d. He pioneered the establishment of students counselling ministry.
e. He moved the idea of building a new auditorium.

He led the church to plant Dada Estate Baptist Church on 21st January, 1989. He ordained twelve members of the church as Deacons and Deaconesses. He left the church on 30th June, 1993.
(3). Rev. J.A. Adegbite: He resumed work in the church on January 1st 1979 and led the church till December, 1979. During his time as the pastor of the church, the church witnessed spiritual growth.

(4). Rev. J.O. Adeola: He resumed work in 1972 and appointed the first set of Deacons in 1977. During his time as the church Pastor, he inaugurated the Men's Missionary Union and pioneered the establishment of Ebenezer Baptist Church, Osogbo (1977). He laid the foundation stone of the Children's church.

His time as the church pastor witnessed spiritual growth and high sense of commitment among the church members. He led the church to embark on first evangelism trip to Boriya. Quite unfortunately, he died on the 18th June 1978 while conducting a baptismal service for the newly converted church members.

(5). Pastor I.O. Olaleru: He took over the leadership of the church in 1965. He worked relentlessly to ensure the growth of the church. He resigned his appointment in 1970 to proceed on further studies in America.

(6). Pastor T.O. Adegboye: He resumed work as the first Pastor of the church on December 29, 1960. He led the church till January 1965.

1. Late Dn. I.F. Adediran (1993-1995): The exit of Rev. Dr. T.F. Jemiriye created a leadership vacuum, which eventually culminated into the choice of Late Pa Dn. I.F. Adediran as the church leader. While in that office, Dn. Adediran led the church to lay the foundation stone of the present ultramodern church building and drafting cum adoption of a new comprehensive constitution. He equally led the church to adopt a new church (Mercyland Baptist Church) in the Muslim domain

2. Dn. L.O. Ogunkola (1970-1972), (June-Dec. 1978) and (1980-1984): He took over the mantle of leadership from Pa Taiwo in 1970 and led the church to find a new Pastor to whom he handed over in 1972. However, the death of the church pastor (Rev. Adeola) created a vacuum in the church leadership. Thus, for the second time, Dn. L.O. Ogunkola was invited to lead the church. He led the church for six months and handed over to Rev. Adegbite. Some unresolved crises led to the resignation of Rev. Adegbite and this led to the invitation of Dn. L.O. Ogunkola for the third time to steer the affairs of the church in 1980. During this period, the church embarked on some notable projects, which include building of children's church, construction and completion of the church-shopping complex, purchase of generating set and electronic organ. He equally led the church to plant a church (Calvary Baptist Church) inside Baptist Girls High School compound, Osogbo.

3. Late Pa E.O. Taiwo (1970): Pastor Olateru resigned his appointment in 1970 to further his studies in America; Pa E.O. Taiwo was appointed to lead the church. He led the church for six months.

4. Late Pa E.O. Adedipe (Jan. 1965-Dec. 1965): The exit of Pastor Adegboye created a vacuum in the leadership of the church; hence the mantle of the church leadership fell on Late Pa E.O. Adedipe. He led the church till a new Pastor resumed duty in December 1965.

5. Late Pa. J.O. Oguntuase (1956-1960): He was the first lay leader to lead the church. He allowed a portion of his house to be used as a temporary place of worship. Owing to the inadequacy of space, he led the new church to rent a shop belonging to Chief Sule Jagun at Odi-Olowo. The growth and expansion of the church led to the acquisition of a parcel of land for the construction of a church building. Under his leadership, the foundation of church building was laid on 9th of July 1956 by Rev. Congdon. He appealed to the members to give sacrificially for the building project. He left the church in 1960 as a result of transfer from his place of work in Osogbo to Ibadan.